Good Will Walk Norfolk

 
 

nomadic lion sponsored walk of norfolk

In 2016 friends David Atthowe and Jordan Eva walked the perimeter of Norfolk to raise funds for Musical Keys. This summer the pair return to their beloved homeland to repeat the journey, but this time they want it to be bigger and better.

David Atthowe founded Nomadic Lion to “Walk across entire countries to share joy and happiness with all.” As well as the first Walking Norfolk event, David has already done 5 walks across different countries in Asia, most notably the 6,000km, 10 month walk across India 10 - "Walk of Joy India".

David and Jordan will be joined by friends and beneficiaries of Musical Keys on their journey around the perimeter of Norfolk and will share each leg of their story on a daily basis.

HOW TO GET INVOLVED

Sponsor: You can sponsor David and Jordan at any point, using the widget above or via the Total Giving page here.

Join the walk: David and Jordan would love to be joined by as many friends as possible, whether it’s for a whole day or for a short walk. We can advise the most appropriate points to visit in regard to accessibility. Just get in touch here to join the walk.

Rest and sustenance: David and Jordan are very proud that the walk will not incur any costs from funds raised, however it means they are relying on the goodwill of the local community to provide meals, hot drinks, and a place to sleep (even a place to pitch a tent is a huge help) each day.

Share: It is really important for us to share this amazing journey with as many people as possible. You can follow the walk on Instagram at /NomadicLion (or using #GoodWillWalk) or via Facebook here. Keep up to date with the fundraising here.

NL speaking geoff sam crop.jpg

NL1 IG.jpg

THE ROUTE

Monday 24th June – Thorpe St. Andrew to Upton Broad

Tuesday 25th June - Upton broad to Happisburgh

Wednesday 26th June – Happisburgh to Cromer

Thursday 27th  June – Cromer to Blakeney

Friday 28th June – Rest day at Blakeney

Saturday 29th June - Blakeney to Holkham

Sunday 30th June – Rest Day at Holkham

Monday 1st July – Holkham to Brancaster –

Tuesday 2nd July – Brancaster to Hunstanton

Wednesday 3rd July – Hunstanton to Sandringham

Thursday 4th June – Sandringham to Narford

Friday 5th July - Rest day at Narford

Saturday 6th July – Narford to Northwold

Sunday 7th July – Northwold to Elveden  

Monday 8th July – Elveden to Banham

Tuesday 9th July  – Banham to Wymondham

Wednesday 10th July – Rest day at Wymondham

Thursday 11th July – Wymondham to Norwich

Friday 12th July – Rest day at Norwich

Saturday 13th July – Grand Finale!!!


The grand finale

On Friday 13th July there will be various events throughout Norwich to celebrate David and Jordan’s achievement. On Saturday 14th - the grand finale! - David and Jordan will end by visiting Saturday group at City College.

We will sharing news of events on both days and how to get involved in the coming weeks.

14976808_1009365242523179_1665577830988628077_o.jpg