Good Will Walk Norfolk

 
 

nomadic lion sponsored walk of norfolk

In 2016 friends David Atthowe and Jordan Eva walked the perimeter of Norfolk to raise funds for Musical Keys. This summer the pair return to their beloved homeland to repeat the journey, but this time they want it to be bigger and better.

David Atthowe founded Nomadic Lion to “Walk across entire countries to share joy and happiness with all.” As well as the first Walking Norfolk event, David has already done 5 walks across different countries in Asia, most notably the 6,000km, 10 month walk across India 10 - "Walk of Joy India".

David and Jordan will be joined by friends and beneficiaries of Musical Keys on their journey around the perimeter of Norfolk and will share each leg of their story on a daily basis.

HOW TO GET INVOLVED

Sponsor: You can sponsor David and Jordan at any point, using the widget above or via the Total Giving page here.

Join the walk: David and Jordan would love to be joined by as many friends as possible, whether it’s for a whole day or for a short walk. We can advise the most appropriate points to visit in regard to accessibility. Just get in touch here to join the walk.

Rest and sustenance: David and Jordan are very proud that the walk will not incur any costs from funds raised, however it means they are relying on the goodwill of the local community to provide meals, hot drinks, and a place to sleep (even a place to pitch a tent is a huge help) each day.

Share: It is really important for us to share this amazing journey with as many people as possible. You can follow the walk on Instagram at /NomadicLion (or using #GoodWillWalk) or via Facebook here. Keep up to date with the fundraising here.

NL speaking geoff sam crop.jpg

NL1 IG.jpg
14608841_997203743739329_7951662516052104033_o.jpg

THE ROUTE

Sunday 24th – Thorpe St. Andrew to Upton Broad

Monday 25th June - Upton broad to Happisburgh

Tuesday 26th June – Happisburgh to Cromer

Wednesday 27th  June – Cromer to Blakeney

Thursday 28th June – Rest day at Blakeney

Friday 29th June - Blakeney to Holkham

Saturday 30th June – Rest Day at Holkham

Sunday 1st July – Holkham to Brancaster –

Monday 2nd July – Brancaster to Hunstanton

Tuesday 3rd June – Hunstanton to Sandringham

Wednesday 4h June – Sandringham to Kings Lynn

Thursday 5th July - Kings Lynn to Castle Acre Priory 

Friday 6th July – Rest Day at Red Lodge, Narford

Saturday 7th July – Castle Acre Priory to Oxburgh Hall

Sunday 8th July – Oxburgh Hall to Thetford

Monday 9th July  – Rest Day at Thetford

Tuesday 10th July – Thetford to Old Buckenham

Wednesday 11th July – Old Buckenham to Wymondham

Thursday 12th July – Wymondham to Norwich

Friday 13th July – Rest Day at Norwich 

Saturday 14th July – Grand Finale!!!


The grand finale

On Friday 13th July there will be various events throughout Norwich to celebrate David and Jordan’s achievement. On Saturday 14th - the grand finale! - David and Jordan will end by visiting Saturday group at City College.

We will sharing news of events on both days and how to get involved in the coming weeks.

14976808_1009365242523179_1665577830988628077_o.jpg